Appointments to Committees	, Panels and Groups 2023/24
----------------------------	-----------------------------

Committees	Labour Group Conservative Group
Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14 Members) (12:2)	1 Roy Lees (Vice-Chair) 2 Sarah Ainsworth 3 Michelle Brown 4 Christine Heydon 5 Michelle Le Marinel 6 Dedrah Moss 7 Samantha Martin 8 Pauline McGovern 9 Arjun Singh 10 Kim Snape 11 Reith Iddon (Chair) 2 Aidy Riggott
Overview and Scrutiny Committee Performance Panel (6 Members) (5:1)	1 Roy Lees (Vice-Chair) 2 Sarah Ainsworth 3 Michelle Brown 4 Kim Snape 5 Arjun Singh
Planning Committee (13 Members) (11:2)	1 June Molyneaux (Chair) 2 Alex Hilton (Vice-Chair) 3 Sarah Ainsworth 4 Karen Derbyshire 5 Gordon France 6 Danny Gee 7 Samir Khan 8 Alistair Morwood 9 Chris Snow 10 Neville Whitham 11 Alan Whittaker
4 x substitute Members per group	1 Roy Lees 1 2 Adrian Lowe 2 3 Arjun Singh 3 4 Jenny Whiffen 4

Appointments to Committees, Panels and Groups 2023/24

Committees	Labour Group Conservative C	Group
Licensing and Public Safety Committee (15 Members) (13:2)	1 Matthew Lynch (Chair) 2 Michelle Le Marinel (Vice-Chair) 3 Julia Berry 4 Mark Clifford 5 Gordon France 6 Margaret France 7 Terry Howarth 8 Hasina Khan 9 Roy Lees 10 Samantha Martin 11 Dedrah Moss 12 Jean Sherwood 13 Neville Whitham	
2 x substitute Members per group	1 Aaron Beaver 1 2 Christine Heydon 2	
General Purposes Committee (17 Members) (16:1)	1 Aaron Beaver (Chair) 2 Gordon France (Vice-Chair) 3 Karen Derbyshire 4 Christine Heydon 5 Alex Hilton 6 Samir Khan 7 Zara Khan 8 Roy Lees 9 Samantha Martin 10 Pauline McGovern 11 Dedrah Moss 12 Jean Sherwood 13 Chris Snow 14 Ryan Towers 15 Jenny Whiffen 16 Neville Whitham	
Governance Committee (8 Members) (7:1) Charlotte Fitch (Independent Person) Peter Ripley (Independent Person)	1 Mark Clifford (Vice-Chair) 2 Gordon France 3 Christine Heydon 4 Samantha Martin 5 Dedrah Moss 6 Jean Sherwood 7 Neville Whitham	
2 x substitute Members per group	1 Julia Berry 2 Joan Williamson 2	

Appointments to Committees, Panels and Groups 2023/24

Committees			Labour Group	Conservative Group
Appointments Panel (6 Members) (5:1)		2 3 4	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Margaret France Beverley Murray Kim Snape Peter Wilson	1 Alan Cullens
1 x substitute Member per group		1	Alex Hilton	1
Chief Executive's Performance Review Panel (5 Members) (4:1)		2	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Beverley Murray June Molyneaux Peter Wilson	1 Alan Cullens
Human Resources Appeals Committee (Panels taken from 9 Members) (8:1)		2 3 4 5 6 7	Adrian Lowe (Chair) Margaret France Alex Hilton Zara Khan Michelle le Marinel Alistair Morwood Kim Snape Ryan Towers	1 Alan Platt
Equality Forum (6 Members) (5:1)		2 3 4	Hasina Khan (Chair) Mark Clifford Karen Derbyshire Michelle Le Marinel Jenny Whiffen	1 Aidy Riggott
Central Lancashire Strategic Planning Joint Advisory Committee (3 members) (2:1)			Alistair Bradley Alistair Morwood	1 Craige Southern
2 x substitute Member per group			Margaret France Terry Howarth	1 2
Local Plan Working Group (12 Members) (11:1)		2 3 4 5 6 7 8	Alistair Morwood (Chair) Alistair Bradley (Vice-Chair) Aaron Beaver Julia Berry Margaret France Danny Gee Terry Howarth Roy Lees Arjun Singh	1 Keith Iddon

Appointments to Committees, Panels and Groups 2023/24							
Committees			Labour Group		Conservative Group		
			Neville Whitham Alan Whittaker				
Wholly Owned Company and Projects Working Group (7 Members) (6:1)	4	2 3 4 2 5 .	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Sarah Ainsworth Danny Gee Zara Khan June Molyneaux Chris Snow	1	Aidy Riggott		
2 x substitute Member per group	1 2		Samir Khan Alan Whittaker	1 2			
Members Support Working Group (8 Members) (7:1)	1 2 3 4 5 6 7	2 3 4 5 6	Kim Snape (Chair) Aaron Beaver (Vice-Chair) Karen Derbyshire Alex Hilton Pauline McGovern June Molyneaux Joan Williamson	1	Alan Cullens		
Climate Change Working Group (7 members) (6:1)	3 4	2 1 3 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5	Mark Clifford (Chair) Adrian Lowe (Vice-Chair) Alistair Bradley Michelle Brown Jenny Whiffen Peter Wilson	1	Craige Southern		
2x substitute member per group	1 2	2	Terry Howarth Zara Khan Jean Sherwood (Observer)	1 2			
Shared Services Joint Committee (5 Members) (4:1)	3	2 3	Alistair Bradley Michelle Brown Margaret France Peter Wilson	1	Alan Cullens		
1 x substitute Member per group	1	1	Hasina Khan	1			
Shared Services Appointments Panel (4 Members) (3:1)	1 2 3	2	Alistair Bradley Bev Murray Peter Wilson	1	Alan Cullens		

1	Appointments to Committees, Panels and Groups 2023/24
---	---

Committees		Labour Group	Conservative Group	
x substitute Member per group	1	Hasina Khan	1	
Chorley Liaison	Goi	rdon France (Chair) & Kim Snape (Vice	e-Chair)	
he Chairs of the Neighbourhood Area Meetings plus one other Councillor representing Chorley town				
Licensing Liaison Panel	1	Matthew Lynch (Chair)		
Chair and Vice Chair of Licensing & Public Services Committee plus Executive Member for Development and Planning		Michelle Le Marinel		
	3	Alistair Morwood		
Town Team	1	Danny Gee (Chair)		
4 Members including Executive Member for Resources – plus County Councillors)	2	Sarah Ainsworth		
	3	Matt Lynch		
	4	Peter Wilson		
4:0)				
		Karen Derbyshire (Observer)		
		Tommy Gray (Observer)		
Chorley and South Ribble	1	Alistair Bradley		
Partnership				
1 representative)				
1:0)		Margaret France (Observer)		